Some people believe that only employees who have worked at a company for a long time deserve to be promoted to a higher position. What is your opinion about this?

Many people argue that employees with long time experice in company shall be promoted high. To an extend i agree with prospect, but somehow others argue that workers with good performance should be promoted. People with diffrent skills and qualities are working in a firm and the least of them to be qualified into next level. In many comapnies there are employees who work for a long time and are very greatful to their work and firm. Many companies give promotion to the employees who work for several years, and the main reason they promote is they achive a very good skill and pergormance at that area, so giving more information and tatics to freshers will help the company to climb higher and also promoting those respected employees will be a great influence for others to stay in that particular field with good salary and respect. However in my view i am not against promoting senior employees but somehow there should be a path for people who are well qualified and gives good performance to company. Although today every companies are competitive and they hire the most efficient candidates to their field. At this situation there is no role for the experinces or loyal workers. By giving an example their are many firms who promote experinced candidates from another comapny and offer higher salary. At this occasion some of the workers who work for several years will be fired. Moreover company is looking for productivity and for that efficient candidates would be promoted with high salary and the presnt labours will have no change in their position. So workers should be qualified and gives good performance to company will automatically promoted rather than the experinced workers at that same company. To conclude with this view i opine that employees who work for a constant year in the perspective field should be considered, while there should be hand for the eligible workers who performs well.