Sending criminals to the prison is not the best way to deal with them. They should be given education and employment opportunity. Agree or Disagree?

What should be the right punishment for criminals has always been a debatable topic. While some countries believe that criminals should be given education and employment opportunities, many countries have chosen to sentence the criminals to spend time in jail. In my view, punishing criminals helps countries to maintain a strong justice system, and it has a positive psychological impact on criminals. Sending criminals to prison helps to maintain a solid justice system. Such systems evaluate the severity of the crime and punish the guilty accordingly. Killing a person may not be as serious as snatching someone's purse. A study has been conducted in many countries to analyze the impact of imprisonment on maintaining law and order in the country, and it has been found out that there is a direct correlation. In the absence of a robust justice system, the people would not fear committing even a serious crime. Hence, countries should punish the criminals for serious offenses by sending them to jail to maintain the law and create a safer place to live for the citizens. Imprisonment has a positive psychological impact on criminals. When they spend the time in prison, they get time to retrospect and they realize that if the offense were not committed, they would have not been imprisoned, and instead, they may be living with their kids or family. According to a study conducted by a psychology department, 80% of the criminals accept that they would not commit any serious crime in the future, because they do not want to spend time again in the prison. If the criminals do not understand this and change their minds while they are in prison, they will perform some unlawful activities again and again. therefore, the guilty should spend time in prison for the crime they have committed. In conclusion, although providing education and job opportunities to criminals may be one way to deal with the crime, I strongly believe that imprisonment is extremely required. A strict punishment in the prison helps in building a law-abiding country, and it has psychological benefits which change the criminal's mindset positively.