It is argued that earlier generation of individuals used to live their own houses. Whereas, in modren the world, they want to live in expensive flats. The cause of this change is modren standard of livining.

Firstly, people having a high lifestyle in the modern world. To elaborate it, nowadays, everyone wants to live luxury life. Because they have become materialistic. They want to raise their social and financial status in society. Moreover, an apartment is a symbol of a luxury lifestyle, people have to expend a huge amount of money to manage an apartment, they live there. For example, masses live in the apartments in megacitiesFurthermore, I believe living in an independent house is better than flats, everyone can live without any boundation, people should choose an independent house. To explain it, residents have to live in an apartment according to apartment society rules. Because which people live in the flats are a rich and hectic person. They can not tolerate unusual activities due to the architecture of flats, all rooms are connected with each other so people get easily disturbed. However, normal houses are situated separately. They are not connected like flats. These individuals are free to live according to their own lifestyle. Therefore, free houses are best. For example, the masses live in their own houses in countryside areas. To conclude, in my opinion, nowadays apartments are needed for those people who want to live a luxurious lifestyle, whereas normal wealthy individuals survive in independent homes.