Some people believe a country can benefits a lot from university education. Others believe sending a large number of young students to university leads to unemployment.

In the modern world university education is considered prestigious and many countries proud of their level of education and the number of top universities. University education contributes to the number of different specialists in the country such as scientists, doctors, engineers, politicians, and others. All of these professions play a significant role in the country’s economy and its success. However, at the same time, it can be difficult to find an adequate job after graduation, by virtue of a great amount of specialists and lack of vacancies for them on the labor market. On the one hand, people cannot get an occupation, which will be substantial for the state’s development, without a university education. Specialists in such spheres as medicine, science, economics, engineering, and education form a country’s position in the world and are crucial elements in its economy. For instance, university education in such countries as the United States and China is considered as one of the best and most prestigious in the modern world. At the same time, these countries are developed a lot in all spheres of life and have a good economy. Therefore, university education is directly connected with the state’s advance and is considerable for the country. On the other hand, a lot of people face the problem of finding a job after graduation from university. The most popular sphere in the labor market is the service sector, there are a lot of vacancies for sellers, waiters, managers, and others. And find a job as a scientist can be hard because such specialists are hiring rarely enough and only in a certain number of organizations. For example, there are about 4000-5000 universities in the United States, and such a big number of universities create a plethora of specialists in some narrow-focused spheres and, hence, the lack of available offers for them. Due to this many people became unemployed or start to work outside their specialty only to get some money. Whilst acknowledging both sides of this dilemma I remain convinced that university education plays an integral role in the country’s advance because the development of all other areas depends on it. And it is very important for the country to keep a high level of education in universities and encourage people to get it.