Some people claim that tourism can help to bridge cultural gaps between peoples of different nationalities and cultures.

It is often suggested that tourism can help to bridge the cultural gaps between people of different nationalities and cultures. I firmly believe that mixing with a number of people from different origins can actually help in bringing up the gap and increase opportunities for contact between nations. Firstly, travelling the world it’s a motivation to meet different landscapes and people with different cultures and in this case, it is impossible to avoid learning about other cultures. Tourism industry try to boost the unity between people with different backgrounds, colors, ethics and tradition. Also, tourism gives the opportunity or the people to discover and learn the history and the culture of another country. In this way tourism can help to increase mutual understanding. Travelers can explore a new culture learn another language, try to see the world with different aspects and apply positive cultural traits to their lies. For example, western travelers to an Arab country, might recognize the culture differences but they can also see the similarities. In this way foreign travelling can bridge the cultural gaps and remove inaccurate fixed ideas about people. Furthermore, tourism gives the locality a chance to show itself of and raise its profile in the world. On the other hand, there are number of people who actually think negatively about the concept of travel bringing up the cultural gaps. Some people claim that tourism creates isolation more, than integration. In addition, spending a few weeks in another country is not long enough to gain a proper understanding of an alien culture. For example, if a Greek traveler visit Holland might be met with the traditional Dutch reserve, and mistakenly conclude that the Hollands are unfriendly. Secondly, the more people country invites, the more possibility of bring in in tourist who do not honor the local traditions and customs. Sometimes, tourists do not respect local cultures, and will break certain unspoken codes of conduct that are held very highly by the indigenous people of a country. Clearly travelling it is important to people of different cultures and is the way we connect with every region of the world. In conclusion tourism shows that is not only provides one with the opportunity to know about other cultures, languages, history, but it also enhances the possibility to learn and having unique experiences.