In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for the very fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

There is a colossal argument among the people with regard to the development of transport system in the city. Many people suggest that instead of building a new railways track, it is much better to spend same amount of money on enhancing the quality of old transport system. While, other have an opinion that in a competitive world providing a facility of bullet train will aid to the commuters to reach destination quickly. In this essay will discuss both the view points and my opinion will be outlined in conclusion. To begin with, in a modern era, reaching on desired location is one of the top most priority in any part of the world. For example, timely reporting to the office is the utmost criteria to calculate the performance of any employee. Under such circumstance, to commute the long distance between the cities it vital to have faster and convenient travelling facility which is implausible with the existing transport system which halt at multiple times at different locations. Therefore, constructing a new railway lines for faster trains yield the opportunity to the citizens to cover long routes rapidly without any interruptions. However, building the new railway tracks not only required massive budget but it also takes a very long time for its construction which create the inconvenience for the people. Hence, rather than introducing new train in the cities it is better to revamp the old transport system which make transportation more convenient and faster for daily commuting. For instance, by adding more buses in the busy route can provide instant services reducing the need of stoping at multiple locations. To conclude, with the innovation of latest technology, the world is progressing very rapidly nowadays. Therefore, i believe that it imperative to opt new transportation facilities to make travelling more faster rather than maintaining the old transport system.