Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement.

Some individuals argue that a large proportion of household waste is not recycled. Therefore, laws are necessary to make people recycle more. Although I agree that enforcing laws can generate positive effects, I believe that it is not the only measure to promote recycling. On the one hand, I accept that enforcing laws can be an efficient way to make people recycle their household waste more. This is because today's consumerism and throw-away culture have encouraged people to purchase more and more. As a result of this individuals are easily accustomed to dump a large proportion of waste and eventually it caused to increase in toxic waste and carbon dioxide. Therefore, enacting laws could be effective to force society to start recycling. However, I believe that there are other beneficial ways that can contribute to recycling. Firstly, public awareness campaign can be the best approach for the government. Authorities should involve the media or TV to inform about the dangers of the thrown garbages and educate people on how they can help the environment by reducing or reusing the waste. So that they can be aware of the harms of raw materials to the ecology. The second option would be for teachers to warn the younger generation about the outcomes of overusing plastic bags in their homes. Because teenagers or adults are often not able to distinguish the pros and cons of materials they consume. In conclusion, the legal requirement can be the best idea to compel people to recycle their household waste, but this would not be enough to encourage society to keep away from throwing garbages.