Because of modern technology, some people believe that it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your experience

Due to the rapid development of technology, people have various opinions about whether it is necessary to equip with handwriting skills. Some people believe it is no longer necessary while some disagrees. In my opinion, I firmly believe that handwriting remains an essential skill in our society. Some people considered that handwriting skills remain vital in our society because it represents art and self-identity. It hardly discovers two people having an exact handwriting styles. Handwriting can also use as one of the measures to identify different people. For example, the bank or lawyer would require people to sign on cheque or crucial document such as will or contract to verify identity. Further, handwriting is also a form of art expression. Numerous people develop calligraphy as their hobby because it is believed that it can release stress and heal their soul. These unique characteristics of handwriting is something nearly impossible to be replaced by typing. On the other hand, other people argue that typing skill is a substitute that not only has the exact same function as handwriting, but it also allows the wording to be clean, tidy and neat, which is easier to be read. However, typed documents always look similar despite it may have different fonts and sizes. Personally, I consider that even both typing and handwriting are able to deliver the same purpose, handwriting has the sentimental elements attached to it and typing feels cold without any emotional attachment. For instance, my friends and my parents are more touched when they receive a handwritten letter or card from me that typing do not carry the same effect. To conclude, technology development may assist our live in various way including to write. However, I firmly believe that we shall not solely rely on the machine and give up on the traditional handwriting skills that is rich in uniqueness and emotional attachment because those are the features that make us a human.