Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Nowadays, TV screens and other types of recent technology are extremely popular and can have a significant effect on people. Multiple individuals spend a lot of time in front of the television, as a drawback for people will have less interaction and socialization with others. This essay will outline the effects of watching television on people's lives. No doubt, television is one of the most common forms of entertainment and relaxation for many people. There are numerous effects of watching television in our lives. To commence, people in leisure time are usually sitting in front of their TVs for long hours watching series and movies. They become inactive in housing activities such as cooking, shopping for housing products, cleaning, and dusting. They rely on servants or other sources for fulfilling the daily necessities essentially required in the houses. For example, many adults who are coming after their jobs or studying at colleges usually relax while watching Netflix series, movies on the internet through TV screens available in their rented apartments. So, they do not cook due to shortage of time and depend on delivery services from other commercial kitchens such as cafes and restaurants in their neighborhood. Moreover, most of them prefer to hire maids for housing activities rather than self-dependent on themselves. They want to relax in their leisure time while watching series or surfing over the internet. Hence, adults should involve in extracurricular activities instead of watching screens for long hours in their free time. Furthermore, presently, individuals are becoming isolated while watching Netflix, movies, and browsing on the internet. They are immune to the events around them. They need privacy more rather than getting socializing with their neighbors and society. For instance, youngsters in free-time should involve themselves in other social activities like playing sports, learning music, dancing, and making new friends around their society instead of indulging themselves in lazy activities like playing video games on PCs, watching series or movies on TVs, surfing over the internet through smartphones. Lastly, adults should eradicate laziness from their lives in their free-time and build relationships for remaining socially in society that can be fruitful for them in the future. Hence, adults should stay and develop their focus on different activities instead of watching screens at home. To conclude, although television creates entertainment in our lives, it is significant for people to become more social with other activities in their leisure time.