Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Nowadays with an increase in world population environmental problems are becoming one of the most urgent issues on our planet, one of them is pollution caused by domestic wastes. It is believed that recycling is the most appropriate solution, but some people argue that not enough amount of human waste is being recycled and the government should pass a law that forces the local population to recycle waste products. I do not agree with the statement, in my opinion, people should be engaged in garbage recycling at their own request, not because it is required to do so. On the one hand, recycling is the process, which allows reusing wastes in other ways. It is important to reuse some plastics because such sort of things does not decompose at all or it takes a very long time. In this regard, to protect our planet we must reprocess our wastes. Unfortunately, not everyone does recycle in everyday life, so some individuals suggest governments to make a law and that way will increase the recycling process. It can succeed if local people are required to pay taxes or even will be punished for not recycling their trash. In order not to have problems with the government, people will have to reprocess household wastes. On the other hand, there are other ways to encourage people to save the environment, for example, educate society and make clear its importance. If people are aware of the seriousness of this problem, they will act as they wish and involve in the process of recycling. In that way, there is no need for a legal requirement since everyone is taught to do reprocessing. In conclusion, I suppose, it will not lead to an environmental-friendly society if people are forced to recycle their waste. Instead, the consciousness of the community is important to achieve goals in a long-term way.