Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil, natural gas, are used in many countries. But in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, are encouraged. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The scarcity of natural fuels has been a vital topic in many countries, the scientist tries to find other resources which more usable for the long-term without damaging the environment. Fossil fuels mainly are used in every aspect of the human activities in every country, yet, the availability of these resources is limited which has led more and more countries to develop other safer energy. I personally belief that the use of alternative energies has more good impacts for the continuity of human life. There are several benefits which cannot be denied from renewable energies for the human life. Firstly, the use of environmentally friendly energies helps to reduce the environmental damage which could impact to the climate change and global warming. For example, the use of battery for the car electric in many countries where the drivers only need to charge it in some charge stations where the sun energy is used. Furthermore, the development of renewable energies resources is also used in the electric generator where the wind power and sea water play a vital role in this field. For example, Indonesian government cooperated with Japanese and Korean companies to build power plant such as Tanjung Jati A and B to generate electricity power for PLN supply. However, although the implementation of renewable energies development has many advantages to the society, yet, it also has some negative impacts. The development of the power plant will also give negative impacts for the environment and the society around the plant power is built due to the fact that it has hazardous waste. For example, the activities of fisherman who lives near to those plant face difficulties since the availability of fish is lessen since the negative effect of the plant waste. Yet, the problem only happens to the amount of people, but the benefits of these development is more for the long-term of people life. I personally belief that the development of this renewable energy’s resources is a good deal to face the limited availability of the natural resources. The government should support this development to create safest and friendly energies resources for the future generations such as water power and wind power in many sectors.