In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and business to move out of large cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for you answer and include examples from your knowledge or experiences. ydxl

At the moment, the development of urban spatial is an urgently major topic which is highly planned by the government in most countries. Some issues arise dilemma to the industry and business sectors due to some plans could interfere the operational activities of their companies. The development plan of the government urges the companies to move immediately from the inner cities to some special places. I personally believe that the benefits of this phenomenon are outweighed its drawback. There are several reasons why relocate the industry and business sectors from the downtown areas is an essential thing to do. The first reason is the number of people who live in the central areas rose steadily every year, but the availability of accommodation and empty land is limited. As a result, the vast majority of people face difficulties owning a home because the price of residential housing continues to increase significantly. For example, some young married couple still lives together with their families in the big cities such as Mumbai because they could not afford to buy a home. If the industry and business sectors are moved, the availability of housing will increase more and the price of those accommodations will be more affordable. Furthermore, the development of the city layout plan can make tidier and more beautiful city according to the development of the facilities. For example, the government can develop more public space facilities for the society from the former land of industry and business sectors such as sports venues or entertainment locations for the society. Moreover, although relocate the industry and business sectors to a special place have many advantages, but it also has some negative effects especially for the companies and workers. Firstly, it is not easy to find a new place and start from zero again especially since some companies have invested large sums of money for the building. In addition, the workers also need to move where their company is relocated, and it will cost them more. However, these negative impacts can still be solved with some helps from the government. Finally, we can conclude that the industry and business sectors relocation from the city center to the special region has more advantages than disadvantages because it can improve the availability of people accommodation and public facilities. I believe that the development of the city will increase the quality of public facilities and the aesthetics of the city.