1. Many people think it is very important to protect the environment but they make no effort to do it themselves. What do you think it is the case? What actions can be done to suggest individuals protect the environment?

In this era, there are numerous number of people to aware about the environment. However, only a few of people take action to protect it. This essay aims to examine the causes of this and also put forward a number of solutions. There are some reasons why most of people do not work to protect the environment. One essential factor is the social habit to buy more products and throwing trash out of place. For instance, numerous of people buy more products which they not need it and from this activity render to produce innumerable packaging products which do not reusable, such as plastic bags and plastic bottles. As we know that rubbish can pollute the environment and the main problem is all kind of plastic need a long time to reduce. Furthermore, many people argue that they do not have mandatory to protect the environment and this are duty of the janitors and the government. As a result, they think that there are no reasons for them to take an action for this problem. The government has a crucial role in addressing environmental issues. The government should establish a regulation for the disposal of plastic waste. A better example of this is a policy of fines for transgressors who have disposed of garbage. In addition, the government can collaborate with environmental community to influence the society for remind the importance of protecting the environment, for instance make an environmental action program every weekend. In essence, the reason behind the problem people no effort to protect the environment include the social habit and people’s mind, and possible solution are make regulations for the society about throwing trash and collaborate with the environmental community.