Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the governments to make it a legal requirement.

There is a growing concern amongst a few people that the household waste is not recycled adequetly. They believe that it is time for the government to make it legally obligated, and I am of the same openion. We must acknowledge that most people do not like change and they are bound to resist the idea of making recycling legal requirement. Moreover, a few citizens may perceive it as breach of their fundamental rights. Even if the government is successful in pacifying decent, it leads to a huge question of implementation. Although, there are some issues in introducing a legal framework, in the long run it will have positive impact. Firstly, it will result in proper waste management which in turn will make neighborhoods more clean. Secondly, it may change some people's habbit, and they stop throwing rubbish here and there. Moreover, it will have economic benefits as it will create new job opportunities. For example, governments and local bodies may need employees with special skills in implementing new waste management policies. In addition, waste management and companies engaged in recycling may need more manpower to process increased volume of garbage. In conclusion, I believe unless it is a legal obligation, people are not going to practice waste and garbage disposition seriously.