Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In recent years, process of recycling has became very popular and some people opine that government is the only authority to convince people to recycle the waste products. In my perspective, even-though stringent laws should be enacted but some other ways could be adopted so that recycling process can be enhanced. Starting with the policies imposed by government on the waste, people must keep recycle-able waste separate from other kind of wastes. It will be convenient for the authorities to recycle it, so fines should be charged if a person mix up the waste. For example, Australian government has passed new policy to recycle and reuse the waste and it proved very beneficial for the environment. In fact not only punishment is helpful but government could also reward people if they perform any positive activity or recycle their household wastes. Hence, laws are imperative and should be implemented to encourage people for recycling the wastes. Some other steps could be valuable, students should be taught in school about the benefits of the recycled products as it is very crucial to have healthy and hygienic environment. Admittedly, every province has its own decree and these should be telecasted on TV and banners should be put on public places so that every individual could understand the upcoming drawbacks, if they do not recycle the waste. Every city council should have their own recycling plant through which they can recycle the unwanted waste and re-use it. To conclude, indubitably, government plays part and parcel role in implementing laws and to make recycling as a legal requirement. On the same time, an individual and society members can also adopt some workable steps and recycle the waste products.