Some people claim that boys and girls should be educated separately at schools, while others argue that mixed schools have more benefits and results.

Education is considered the most essential factor in humanʼs life. The way of teaching plays an essential role in improving the quality of education. The argument about teaching pupils according to their sex is a controversial topic that is both supported or refuted by many. This essay will analyse both sides and a reasoned conclusion will be shared further. Initially, some people state that boys and girls should be taught separately. For instance, experts of the Massachusets university claim that pupils will obtain more knowledge if they learn in single-sex classes. This can be justified by claiming that boys and girls pay all their attention to studying which helps to enlarge knowledge. Thus, the advantages of this viewpoin can clearly be seen. However other people argue that children will lack social interactions when they grow up if they are educated in single-sex schools. For example, according to the results of researches which have recently been carried out, pupils cannot acquire social attitudes unless they are taught in mixed-sex classes. It is commonly understood that children will be in real-life atmosphere when they are instructed with opposite sex representatives. Therefore, this says without going that cons of this opinion is credible and realistic. In conclusion, both sides of the argument regarding the types of schools to educate pupils have strong support. However, analysing both pros and cons of these contradicting opinions it is clear that teaching boys and girls in the same school will help them to socialize and communicate easily with each other. As such, it is predicted that mixed-sex schools will continue to become popular in the future.