Some people believe that the Internet brings people of different ages and cultures together.

It is widely believed that as electronic devices became more advanced, people began to communicate more over the internet, bringing them closer together. On the contrary, there is a certain group of people who believe that the Internet has pushed people far apart. Before coming to a logical conclusion, we'll look at both sides and I will explain further in this essay. To begin with, we must acknowledge how technological advancements have altered the whole world and brought individuals from all over the planet together with a single touch. In the past, sending a message to another location would take a long time, or you could have to go to their location to give the message, which was inefficient and time-consuming. Now, we just engage with each other, and the message is sent to their side in a second. Consequently, People, particularly adolescents, begin enjoy conversing through numerous online sites as technology progresses at a breakneck rate, because it helps them to keep in touch with their distant relatives and friends. For example, Facebook, a widely used social networking site, has millions of members who connect with one another on a regular basis, sharing their thoughts on a variety of issues and forming communities with others who have shared interests. On the other hand, while the Internet connects people digitally, it isolates them socially in the meantime, because the more time they spend online, the less time they spend engaging in real life. People who are hooked to the internet and can't get away from their devices will not develop any social skills or gain any knowledge that’s essential for their lives. This is a major disadvantage since it will put them in perplexing situations that they won't know how to handle. Many people assume that technological communication is less comprehensive and trustworthy than communication done by face-to-face conversation or over the phone. Social connections are built on the facades of other internet users, whose anonymous activities might be deceptive and unpredictable. To sum up, despite all of this, I continue to notice flaws in the evolution of interface technologies since there is an enormous amount of time each person spends on the Internet and separates from each other. But we can’t forget to mention the contributions that technology has made to human contact, and I believe that the mentioned flaw is easily remedied.