Describe the making of sugar from sugar cane as per the given image.

The illustrations represent the process of sugar-making from scratch(sugarcane), highlighting the steps and layers to achieve sugar as the end product. Firstly, one has to grow sugarcane in their fields where the average period to achieve its full-growth is about 1 to 1. 5 years. Afterward, one can opt for either a machine-based harvest or choose the traditional method (by hand). Next, after the harvest, they are sent in to be crushed to gain their liquid form(juice) for further stages. This juice goes through a limestone filter for further purification. Then the purified liquid is converted into syrup through a method called evaporation. The second last step is centrifugation, where you separate the sugar crystals from the syrup. Finally, after drying and cooling, you get sugar as your final result. Overall, the methodology and stages of producing sugar can vary from person to person. If done right, the results will show all the hard work and energy one put into it.