Some people choose to live in a large city; others prefer living in a small town or village. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which place would you prefer to live in? Why?

People always have their own choices of living, lifestyle. City lifestyle and small town or village lifestyle are two different types of livings. Some people choose to live in a large city nowadays. However, there are still many people who prefer living in a small town or village. These have many differences in the environment, job opportunity, and cost of living. Therefore, the differences of these make people consider about the advantages and disadvantages of living in the large city and small town or village. Some people think living in large city is more comfortable. First of all, there are a lot of facilities for people in the large city and they have more opportunities for making money. They can run their own businesses that can easily support their lives. Also, the large city have more job opportunities because there are lots of companies and organizations. Plus, education in the large city is always much better than in small town or village, there are a lot of private universities and schools increase and provide better education to students. In the large city, there are large shop, banks, offices, cinemas, hotels, hospitals etc. in and around the city. In addition, numbers of modern technologies nowadays help us a lot to have a better life in the city. We can enjoy our lives with those things such as using internet, entertainment, social network etc… Internet speed in the city is quite good; it helps us to do research for our study too. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of living in a large city. The goods are more expensive. The traffic in the city is surely busy and cause many accidents too. Many people cannot go school or work because of traffic jam. Actually, traffic in Cambodia is terrible. Life in the city is very complicated. They are too busy with their work, so they do not have time to spend with their neighbors. Moreover, there is no fresh air and pure water. The environment is polluted with dust, smoke, garbage and dioxide gases from factories, cars, and vehicles. Living in the city is not safe because most of the people who live in the city are corrupted. So there are lots of crimes in the city. The city is always busy and noisy. The streets are dusty and unclean. So it is hard to lead a healthy life in the city. Here are the advantages of living in a small town or village. The problem of crime in a small town or village isn't so big. There aren't so many people and they usually know each other well. The possibility of robbery or other crime is relatively lower. Life in the village is more peaceful and the life is also slower. What is more, it is less stressful. There isn't any time pressure and the traffic conditions are better. A lot of places you may reach on foot. It is less pollution and dangerous because there are fewer cars, motorbikes, and factories. Also, there are many trees which offer fresh air to us like living in green home. People who live in small town have more time to relax, and stay healthier. The village people always try to protect their traditional habits and culture. The village has clean air and the environment is very beautiful. In general, you’ll feel closer to nature in a small town or village. Even if living in the village provides you many good things, but there are still a few disadvantages. Education in the village is so poor. There are not many schools; students do not understand much about the world. Most people there prefer their children to help their work rather than going school because they do not know the important of attending in schools. Moreover, there are not such interesting things to do during free time. The unemployment rate is also much higher than in the city. The same problem concerns the access to the hospitals, schools, police stations and shops, which are usually located far from the village. Getting information is not as fast as in city; they are less of media such as TV or radio, so sometimes they can face in troublesome. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages livings in the large city and small town or village. Some people prefer to live in large city because of modern things and standard. On the other hand, some more people prefer to live in the village because they love nature and peace. However, I think it should be good both weather you choose city or village. To me, even I know living in the large city sometimes not really good enough and cause me in troublesome, but thing I like is education. Thus, I choose living in the city rather than the small town or village.