Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this positive or negative development.

The use of unrestricted and unstructured to connect in media social also has a negative impact on family and social life. Especially for the young. For example, they necessarily use their laptops or mobile phones to chat with their friends and establish contact with them. This can cause their relationships with family members and relatives their as well as tangible social ties also deteriorate. In our opinion, we strongly disagree that choosing to socialize online is better than face to face because there will be some serious problems that will arise one of which is that it can lead to isolation between the individual self and the public. For example, university students. Previously they were exposed to face-to-face outdoor activities go out to meet friends in classrooms, libraries, or cafés but because of the effects of the pandemic, where’s now students or people prefer to stay at home alone or chatting online and classes online. However, it is highly unnatural that this activity is treated in our society today as it can affect the development relations of the country. Not only that, but this isolation is also unhealthy and sometimes it can cause depression in society. As a result, we wholeheartedly disagree with the statement above that more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. This is a negative development in modern society. First, socializing with people online can be dangerous. Not only that, but it can also take the life of an individual. As we all know, nowadays there are far too many imposters masquerading as friends on the internet who are also liars and untrustworthy individuals. For example, a scammer. Therefore, as a society, we should always be careful of the people we encounter on the socialize online. Other than that, the use of unrestricted and unstructured to connect in media social also has a negative impact on family and social life. Especially for the young. For example, they necessarily use their laptops or mobile phones to chat with their friends and establish contact with them. This can cause their relationships with family members and relatives their as well as tangible social ties also deteriorate