Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In this 21st century, most of the people nowadays, are given options to select vegetarian or non-vegetarian foods. Some people prefer to eat only vegetables and they think it is more healthy, than having meat or fish. In my opinion, people should have a right balance of both diets and however, it is upto the individuals, who certainly has the right to choose what they want to eat. This essay will articulate why some people are against non-vegetarian foods. There are two main reasons why some people are against non-vegetarian diet. Firstly, regular consumption of meat or fish will have a negative effect on health. As most of these foods contain high cholestrol, having these might lead to multiple cardio problems. For instance, a medical survey stated that, the chances of having heart attacks are 50% more in people, who regularly eats red meat. Secondly, there are certain idealogic sections of people, who considers killing of animals as another form of murder. According to them, no humans should kill any other living creatures on the Earth and this will lead to ecological imbalance. A recent ecological survey warned about the rapid decline of fishes in oceans and this will lead to a huge imbalance in the sea environmental life. In my opinion, non-vegetarian foods are rich in protein and fibre contents which are considered to be more nutritious, especially for growing children. Also, Vitamin B12 and Omega acids are available only in meats, and fishes which are essential for adults. This essay has articulated why some people are against the consumption of non-vegetarian food items and the reasons for opposing killing of animals. In my view, people should have a balanced diet, by eating both vegetarian and non-vegetarian foods. However, it is an individual's choice to rightly select what is needed for them to be more healthy.