Learning foreign languages cab be a really tough process.

Learning foreign languages cab be a really tough process. Nevertheless, learning directly in the environment of native speakers can facilitate and speed up this process. However, some people argue that living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social and practical problems. I disagree with this point of view to a certain extent. The reasons of it I will discuss further. Obviously, once in the environment, we have no choice but gradually start talking in a foreign language. That’s why It’s a well-known practice to communicate with native speakers to master the language. So, living in another country could really advance your language level. However, we shouldn’t forget that moving to another country can be a very stressful factor, so at first it is worth taking special care of your mental health and not interrupting communication with loved ones, even if they stayed in another country. Another argument supporting my point of view is that in almost any country there are people who find themselves in a similar situation or who are simply ready to help, understanding how difficult it can be for you to socialize and establish everyday life. So, in any situation, you can find help and support, and therefore avoid social and practical issues. Nevertheless, mentality of different countries is different, so it is worth considering the fact that your idea of support and communication may differ from the ideas of people in the country you are moving to. Thus, I believe that social and practical problems may appear due to living among people who speak foreign language. Though, the main point is that it’s in your own hands to surround yourself with people who will help you to assimilate into new society.