: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Being a vegetarian or a vegan is very popular nowadays. Many people are converting to vegetarianism by stopping to consume meat or fish. This not only benefits their diet and gain extra stamina and lets them lose weight but also protects animals from being killed. I think that meat or fish provides us with a lot of protein, which is very much required for a human being to perform daily activities/tasks. There are lots of advantages to not having non-vegetarian items. Similarly, there are disadvantages as well. For example, by not choosing to have animal products, we tend to break the life cycle food chain. There is a scientific reason as to why animals must eat different animals to survive. In the same manner, humans too must eat meat or fish, otherwise, there will be a huge increase in the number of cows, pigs, sheep, and fish. Looking at health reasons, few people's opinions and likes or dislikes, people are more likely to change over time. Of course, all the benefits of not eating animal products are true and also by not killing them can improve the natural habitat. Doctors or health physicians say that by not eating meat or fish, the risk of getting heart disease is less. If the whole world stops consumption of meat and fish, there will be imbalances in nature. Either way, if we look at these two points, I believe it's up to the people to look after their own health and since this consumption of meat and fish is already in place, it would be best not to disturb this chain and keep it as it is.