In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

People are getting used to make payments by smart phone apps all over the world. The trend is increasing. Although, there are few minor concerns about safety these applications pose, in my opinion, there are nemorous advantages in using such apps to pay for things. To commence with, there are some concerns about safety level offered by the payment apps. Smart phone app can be used by known person without consent of the owner if the person knows login details of the phone. Moreover, payment apps use RFID (Radio Frequency Identification) technology to make contact free transactions. Many users encounter problems with this method of transactions. RFID renders lower accuracy to make payment in one go. Conversaly, pros of using apps for paying outweighs cons. Firstly, this way of making payments is extremly convinient. People can process transactions from anywhere and anytime. Secondly, gone are the days, when we have to be present in the bank to process the payments. Nowdays, almost all supermatket, convinience stores, business offices accept payment by smartphones. Thirdly, these transactions are protected by end to end encryptions and very difficult to breach, as a result, it secures the data of the user and the bank. As an illustration, apps such as Apple pay, Googe pay, and Samsung pay have gained so much popularity amongst the customers due to their reliable and protected transactions. Not to mention, transactions are very prompt and can be completed within seconds. Another benefit is that all banks have released banking apps and we can perform several tasks such as making an investment, paying bills, send money internationally and much more. To conclude, it can be stated that keeping few trivial flaws and concerns aside, these apps gives plenty of advantages and make transactions much easier.