Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

It is considered that, taking care of own health and diet ought to be main responibility of people, yet certain number of people claim that, this matter must be under control of governments. In my view, every person should control him/herself for such kind of individual issues and governments only could play supportive and enlightening role. To begin with, health issues are primarily related with food and the way of tackling them is an important part of governments' job. Hence, unhealthy nutrition or malmutrition are able to make inevitable results for people. Firstly, to produce healthy and organic food and to provide every part of the country with this food at a cheaper price should be fundamental matter for governments. Secondly, through relevant ministry of government, certain authorities ought to be assigned and interfered to prevent or dicrease trading of unhealthy junk foods and street foods. Implications of sustainable enlightenment and intervene will show its influence on people. However, as long as each individual does not take under control his own will, all efforts of government would not be meaningful. Thus, such habits as smoking cigarettes, consuming alcoholic beverages and using prohibitive drugs reflects each person's own choice. Although, governments has forbidden selling and using drug, some people still find a way to buy it. We could have say governments show no attention on people's health, if had not risen tax ranges on alcoholic drinks and cigarettes which both are main reason of serious diseases. Furthermore, not only consuming healthy food, but also doing workout properly and having frequent medical examinations are important factors that people can do themselves. In conclusion, when take into consideration that, government intervention and control on food and beverages sector, may shows variability by country, however whether living healthy life and rising life quality is up to each individual.