Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it it important for human development.

Many people think that space travel is a waste of government money. However, other people believe that it is important for human development. This essay will discuss both these opinions. Nowadays, high amounts of money spend to space travel and that becomes very popular with each passing day. There are many volunteers who want to travel into space and there are a lot of costs for them and for the machines which they use. Some people do not agree with the idea of the space trip because they are conservative and they do not think that is necessary. Firstly, money could be spent by the government for some urgent society needs like better health or for poor children and their education. They totally agree if the council buy new technology for the scientists or medicine that would be better than billon of dollars which have been spent on space trips. On the other hand, people support that space travel is important for human development. The first reason is for search new lives in another planet or alternative places if something happens to the Earth and it is not available for living. We live in 21st century where everything is possible to happen and we must have another plan for our survival. The second reason is for general knowledge because the space must be known if it has dangerous for human’s lives. For example, in the space are asteroids which can kill all the people in the Earth. The third reason is for energy sources because the Earth’s energies sources are really decreasing and the energy must be preserved in our world. To sum up, space travel offers us opportunities in many aspects. It can enrich our general knowledge and it must continue to evolve. Directly or indirectly it gives to us only benefits and progress. I therefore believe we should spend money in this sphere.