Some people believe zoos are good places for people to learn about animals. Other people believe animals belong in nature and it is wrong to keep them in zoos. What do you think? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

Are zoos good places for people to learn about animal. Nowadays, there is a zoo in every city or at least in every autonomous community. Moreover, in the last years it got to be a really popular attraction between adults and kids, but it is whorth to keep the animal in cages for the enjoyment of people. Firstly, even if they try to make the cages look like their natural space, it isn't at all, most of the animal end suffering there in difference ways such as get depressed since it is not their natural place, end having health problems because they can't run free like they used to do or even die from sadness and the trauma that can cause the people that visit the zoo. Secondly, people don't really go there to learn about them, they just go to have fun and a good time. Furthermore if some people want to learn, it would be the same to go there or read a book about them since what you see in the zoo it is not the reality of how the animals live, another way to learn about them it would be participating in other types of activities where you can learn about them while they are still free, an example could making a voluntareering or another type of visiting the animals just like go in a car where their live. To conclude, my opinion is that zoos are a crime, is not a good way to learn about animals, despite what media can say, and we need to search solutions for new ways to enjoy animals.