Some people believe watching TV is bad for children. Others believe it is a good thing. Compare these two views. Which view do you agree with and why? Please provide specific reasons, details and examples to support your response.

There are two opposite opinions whether someone can consider if it is right or wrong for young kids to watch TV. I will do a comparison first between the advantages and disadvantages of it and then state my personal opinion. First of all, TV and technology promote educational programs and entertainment in the fastest way we have ever seen before. Mobiles and electronic devices nowadays are very accessible and cheap, so any family could afford to buy them. Also, kids will have a lot of possibilities to learn, for example, they could learn a foreign language or even discover a new dance in which all the family could get involved. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages, for example, there is violent content all over the web and kids can watch it, even by accident. That will impact them because when we are young we are more sensible. So, a lot of shows are not suitable for children and need parental supervisor but parents are not always around to control it. Besides that, one of the more relevant aspects is that it does not promote physical activity and it will lead to severe problems such as obesity. To sum up, I believe kids should not watch TV they are very curious so they will find other ways to get learn, to interact with others and to have fun.