Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services.

Nowadays, internet has become a basic necessity of individuals. It is believed that government should provide free access to the internet whereas, other think that it should not be provided free of cost rather it should be a paid service. I partially agree with statement and reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the trailed paragraphs. To embark with, most of the works are linked with internet and it has become the basic need of everyone. In the current era, internet has been used in every sector of the field such as schools, colleges, airports, banks, hospitals and many more. Either to communicate with family and friends or to have some entertainment without spending much money outdoor, everything can be easily avail on the internet. Without internet, most of the financial institute as well as multinational company can face great loses. However, not everyone can afford it therefore government should provide broadcast services to the needy. For instance, an article in Times of India stated that Kerala becomes the first state to provide free broadcast for the poor people. Apart from this, internet plays vital role though numerous people may use it malficient way when it provided for free. Rather than using to expand their knowledge, they will use it in a way which lead to devastate the peace of the society. Furthermore, instead of allocating money on internet connectivity, government should focus on issues such as infrastructure, education, health and many more. Additionally, when it is provided for free, people will not care about its usage. To conclude, government should spend money on such plan however, it should be implement with considerable measurements and restriction should be applied on the usage.