Some people believe the internet is the most important invention in modern history.

Throughout the history, the human kind has grown and has made numerous invaluable inventions to make their lives easier. Internet being one of such inventions, although its existence is disputed. This essay delves on both such sides of the society. To begin with, there are a number of reasons as to why people consider the internet as a blessing. It has changed the modern society by making everything available at their doorstep via e-commerce. Amazon, for instance is one the leading ecommerce platform. Secondly, internet is a deep well full of information which can be used to expand knowledge, educational and research purposes. Thirdly, the internet has made the world a closer place where people can connect easily with each other. Facebook being the most popular way, eliminating time consuming tools like letters. On the other hand, some consider other inventions more important than the internet. Mobiles and computers were invented before the internet for various reasons and the internet would be of no use without them. Moreover, genetic research, also the advancement of the automobile industry and other such inventions by human kind has made lives comfortable. To illustrate, Tesla inventing driverless cars boosted the automobile industry. I strongly opine that the internet is a valuable invention. All the inventions are beneficial although it would be of no use if nobody knew about these inventions. Internet provides the platform to deliver such information quickly to almost all parts of the world and educates people regarding the same. This was recently evident during the Covid pandemic. In a nutshell, the inventions by humans make the world safe, sheltered and a easier place to live in. The internet benefits all these other inventions by providing a pathway for them to grow significantly.