Ambition is an important character for people who want to he successful in life. How important is it? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Goals are extremely important for a person to he successful. Having a certain aim provides a path to walk on to an individual. In my opinion, though there are some cons of having an ambition, I believe that it is a positive characteristic. To embark on, goal settings is the first step a person has to take towards a successful life. It provides the person with the willpower and energy to work for the fulfillment of that goal. For instance, it has been proven by many researches that a person with an aim can work more effectively and efficiently in order to achieve that aim. Moreover, ambitious people do not only work for themselves but also for the society they live in. For example, there is joint effort between government and the people to work for the same aim that is in order to eliminate the coronavirus for the betterment of the society as a whole. On the contrary, sometime people adopt unethical ways to fulfill their dreams. Many individuals get obsessed over their goals due to which they can do anything and everything for achieving success. For instance, an incident took place in Punjab in 2019, where a person robbed a bank due to the lack of necessary resources for opening his own business. Furthermore, numerous people adopt such ways because of being in the red. In my opinion, a life without ambition is meaningless, as it provides with the energy and motivation to work harder. But at the same time, we should nit get obsessed with the goal to an extent where we forget what is right and what is wrong. To conclude, albeit, there are some negative results of having an ambition, but it is irrefutable that it makes people enthusiastic. Therefore, i reiterate my opinion, that is, ambition is a positive characteristic.