Some people believe the aim of working hard is just to make money without any other noble reason.

Nowadays, money has always been the source of everything to buy. Some people think that the purpose of hard work is just to make money, and there is no other noble reason. It is true that the fundamental purpose of work is indeed to make money, but it is unfair for some people who love their work to associate hard work with money only. Therefore, hard work is entirely a personal choice and should not be seen as a reason to earn more income. On the one hand, the fundamental purpose of work is indeed to make money. If work does not make money, people will lose their enthusiasm for work, and people without money have no way of guaranteeing their own food, clothing, and housing. However, work is not It is always related to money, because money cannot buy everything, and some people's enthusiasm for work exceeds monetary benefits. For example, for some philanthropists, and some people who contribute to society, whether they make money is not what they care about most. On the contrary, being able to contribute to society and help more people is far more important than making money. On the other hand, work is the promotion of self-worth. If there is no job, an inactive life will lead to boredom, followed by loneliness and depression for many people, because work provides people with practical direction and motivation to pursue the exact goal of life. In addition, unemployed life may distract people from interpretable behaviours, so in some cases, some unemployed people may find themselves in an addiction trap, which may cause a lot of trouble for individuals and society. In conclusion, although some people think that the reason for hard work is money, many people still work hard to contribute to society and improve self-worth.