Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates to get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

The modern world is changing at a fast pace than ever before. Professionals do want to update their skills by getting an education at a top-ranked university. The belief that they could end up getting a job with higher pay and the university will make their dream come true. In my opinion, a University education is very important in building an overall personality of an individual. Organizations nowadays look for professionals with a university degree. In this competitive world having the right skillset with a combination of domain knowledge and practical experience is indeed a need now. Hands-on projects or internships with an updated syllabus do provide a strong foundation for the upcoming challenges in one`s career. I believe that getting a university education to achieve a dream career is just one of the fruits that someone might get for his/her hard work. Students in university make bonds for life, start their own startups, and even contribute to society through various awareness programs. The experience, the exposure to different cultures, making new friends, social skills, networking, arranging campaigns, becoming independent and the list goes on. These are the things that cannot be learned through books but only through being present in that moment. In my view, this is what counts the most. All of this motivates an individual to become a better version of himself/herself. To sum up, students should opt for a university education. Not only it enhances their overall personality and character but also equips them with skills for growing professionally.