living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

The past few years have seen a dramatic increase in immigration overseas for a better life. Opinions widely vary as to whether living in a foreign country where speak a new language leads to immigrants' major social and practical problems. Personally, I partially agree with the mentioned notion, which will be discussed in this essay. Undoubtedly, language is the first barrier for immigrating to a new country, contributing to social and practical problems. In terms of social difficulties, individuals cannot interact with local people if they are not proficient enough in their language. In other words, due to the fact that people are unfamiliar with the new culture, they cannot exchange ideas, beliefs and socialize with others. This, in turn, would cause adverse effects on individuals' interpersonal skills, which may result in depression and isolation. Therefore, it took time and effort for immigrants to adapt themselves to the countries' social norms. In terms of practical problems, it seems that people can not afford themselves a decent job on the grounds of misunderstanding in a workplace, negatively affecting their work progression and lives. Moreover, people would face practical problems like navigation throughout the city, shopping, or even explaining their disease to a doctor. However, the issues are temporary, and people can overcome these difficulties after a few months. In conclusion, although living in a foreign country has social and practical problems, from my perspective, this would solve after a short period that immigrants adapted to the host countries.