Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it used later in life. ? ?

In modern times, the issue of learning mathematics has become highly controversial. Many commentators are of the view that learning mathematics is redundant, while others believe learning mathematics is a backbone of all sciences. This essay will discuss why mathematics has its benefit but why others believe it is redundant. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why parents believe that mathematics was and will be an essential science in the world. Perhaps the main reason why parents are in favor of this idea because children need mathematics to know the mathematical process such as addition, subtraction, dividing and multiplication to enhance their brain. If children buy something from supermarkets, they will need mathematical operation to calculate their money. A further point in favor of learning English is that mathematics has its benefit in machine learning system which considered the neuron of the life such as machine coffee, space shuttle and military services such as monitoring system and rockets. Despite these arguments, a large segments of parents considered mathematics as a secondary science and should not be taught more. The main reason why people think that this is a good idea because the presence of computers and laptops are much more important to do mathematical operation. A growing number of computer programs such as Matlab, Jaffa and financial programs have the ability to perform complex mathematical operations with a few seconds which in turns lead to achieve daily process easily. In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to the modern society, this essay discussed the opinions of parents toward learning mathematics despite the argument to the contrary, I feel very strongly that mathematics plays a vital role in daily process in different fields such as electrical and mechanical which in turn leads to enhance the world infrastructure.