Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement.

These days, more and more people are immigrating to new countries to start a new life. It has been suggested that the language barrier can cause significant problems in their social interactions, as well as issues in everyday life. I partially agree with this idea, and in this essay I will provide some argument to support my opinion. Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that the inability to speak a local language can cause serious problem. From a practical point of view, the primary argument supporting this idea is that it will be difficult to find a job. If the immigrants cannot speak the local language, it is highly unlikely that they will get hired because they will not able to communicate with colleagues and clients. From a social point of view, another key argument in support of this idea is that it will be difficult to make friends. The result of this is that people will feel lonely, isolated and alienated which in turn leads to personal problems such as depression and alcoholism. However, it must be said there are several arguments against the idea that poor language ability can cause problems. Perhaps the strongest of these is that English is a universal language. If people can speak English, they might be able to communicate efficiently in most countries. In conclusion, in today’s globalized world, learning a new language is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I believe quite strongly that the language barrier can cause some serious issues. If persons move to another countries and they cannot speak language at all, life will be quite difficult for them, both socially and practically