Some people believe that zoos serve useful functions. Other people believe that it is cruel and wrong to confine in zoos. Tell which point of view you agree with and explain why, using specific and reasons.

Zoos is one of the most attractive amusements in cities, which people are willing to visit. The benefits and disadvantages of zoos has been a hot topic of debate for years. S people say that zoos are a must for cities, while others believe that it is not fair to keep animals in cages for our own enjoyment. Although it is a highly controversial topic, I believe that the advantages of zoos overweight their disadvantages. Zoos can be a good place to educate kids about animals’life. Also, zoos play a significant role in preserving endanger species from being extinct. The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that zoos are a good source of education, especially for kids. Most schools arrange a field trip to zoo for their students, because in zoos they can show them the real animal while they are talking about its anatomy, habitat, diet and so on. There is no denying the fact that when students can see the real animal in front of them, they will learn and remember all those information better. Therefore, zoos are a good educational place, which can broaden kids knowledge of animals and the wild life. Another subtle point that we should deem is the important and undeniable role of zoos in protecting endanger species. In most of main zoos, such New York zoo, they keep and protect endanger animals such as panda, some type of lion and so on. They take a good care of them and help them to reproduce. For example, panda is an endanger species. Atlanta zoo has two pandas, a male and a female. Last year, I heard that those pandas had a baby. The news said that zookeepers took a good maternity care of the mama panda. Without them the chance of those pandas for having a baby was near zero. This example shows that zoos are not just a type of attraction, they serve a crucial role in protecting animals. All in all, due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I believe that zoos are essential. A glimpse look at their educational and protective function can confirms my claim.