Some people believe that zoos are a living museum. What we learn about wild animals in captivity can help us manage and conserve them in the wild and therefore it is a good idea to keep animals in zoos. How far

When it comes to the issue of zoo, a significant number of inhabitants stand with different kinds of views. While a good number of individuals tend to take this issue as rosy, others seem to hold opposite trend. However, I am going to outline both sides of this issue prior to giving a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, a great number of merits come from this affair in many ways. The first and foremost point is that, wild species are kept under proper care and maintenance. To cite an example, they are treated under safe environment by trained stuff. Another worth mentioning point is that humans can gain knowledge about wildlife. To give an example, as zoos contains various types of species which can broaden our knowledge. Last but not least, the animals are protected safely. There are lots of animals which are under threat and almost extinguished. As zoos have categories, the authority keep close observation of mostly extinct animals in order to keep them free from endanger. However, it also seems to be more likely to come up with a couple of shortcomings. To begin with, the creatures doesn’t have enough space to roam around and cannot flawlessly adapt manmade enclosures. Another most striking point is that, zoos are visited by people for fun and entertainment and to serve this purpose the animals face cruelty and torture. To conclude, having illustrated both sides of this affair, I would like to state my opinion that I strongly agree with this statement as it comes up with a good number of merits.