Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with police or a military. Others think that women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both viees and give your own opinion

Some people think that men women should have the same educational opportunities for applying to police or military. However, others argue that women’s ability are not appropriate for this type of job. Having the same number of men and women on this occupations is simply unrealistic. Applicants number on this jobs depend on the requirements that the government receives. If a government decided to fill the professions with equal numbers of males and females, it would need enough applicants of each gender. In reality, many jobs are more popular with one gender than the other, and it would not be be impracticalto aim equal number of proportions. For example military and police jobs tend to attract more male applicants, it would be difficult to fill the courses, if fifty percent of the places needed to go to females. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, l also believe that it would be unfair to base admissions for applying to military and police on gender. Government should continue to select the best candidates for police or military to their qualifications and physical abilities. If a male student is the best candidate for a place in job, it would be wrong to reject her in favour of a female applicant with lower power or fewer qualifications. By way of conclusion, I once reaffirm my position is that the selection of a candidate for military or a police should be based on ability and qualification, it it would be both impractical and unfair to change selection procedures based on gender.