Some people believe that what is taught in schools is not as useful as what you can learn outside the school.

Over the years schools have become very significant in terms of their contribution towards moulding future leaders by incorporating societal values and norms through direct or indirect means. However, if school really is one of the primary factors which enables a child to explore and learn inside and outside classroom is still debatable. As previously stated schools help children learn their culture better with a better description of norms and values by actions e. g a profound sense of patriotism is incorporated through making them embrace the national anthem. Furthermore, primary institutions through various methods and strategies help a child become more confident and enables them to explore their intellectual arena through introductions of quantitative academic discipline and hard sciences. These diverse approaches helps students acquire knowledge which is a means of further assistance in their higher education. On the flip side of the coin schools may not be seen as something so “glorious”. Schools are seen merely as endorsers of the convectional grading system. It can further be proven by their inability to evaluate a child on other factors and not grades. This standard method of evaluation across the world has created a false on going cycle of judgement through grades, which in future play a minimal role in their professional careers. In other words employers are looking for employees not with a stellar record but someone with ideas that are enough to bring a change. In conclusion one could say that schools will always remain to influence young minds and will prepare them for future struggles. Schools over the years has seen vast developments and continue to develop to something better e. g schools liberated young girls and now I see them as a vital force to change the status quo towards black and other disadvantaged groups of the society. Moreover, schools ideology and curriculum keeps on taking progressive steps in cohesion with social change