Describe an important conversation that you had with someone.

One of the most important conversations for me is my future-oriented conversation. It happened about 3 years ago. My father called me to sit next to him to talk about the university I wanted to go to and the career I wanted to do. But I don't have any direction for my future so I don't really like or stand out too much in a certain subject. That means I'm really confused. So I told him I don't know. Then he asked me with a gentle line if you would like to be free. The question made me think for a while. Then he said that if you want to be free, you have to be self-sufficient. And he gave me many examples and especially examples of his life. Since then, he helped me realize that learning is the fastest way to help me become self-sufficient and free. The conversation seemed lighthearted, but it changed my mind and made me never forget. Because without that conversation I would not have been able to choose a major that I love and would not be able to work as hard with my studies as I do now.