Do the advantages of family-run business outweigh its disadvantages?

In modern life many prefer working for private sectors like family- run business to being employed by public ones. In this essay I am going to discuss both sides of this argument and then my perspective will be drawn. On the one hand, family- run business brings adolescents a significant fundamental for them to absorb and accumulate knowledge. Furthermore, it is easy to seize the opportunity to expand their employment prospects. For instance, a well-known chain of Pho ha noi or chain of Vietnamese bread now operated by the next generation. As a result, they do not have to worry about their career because they have their own path and could cover their basic living expenses. On the other hand, there are two main demerits about family-run business. First of all, it can cause disharmony between the older generation and younger generation. Because of being self-oriented, teenagers may want to develop their own career path not dependent on their parents or they have their own ambition so they do not want to follow their family footsteps. Furthermore, one-man businesses are more hazardous than state-owned companies. As the former investment stems from their interest or a bank loan but the latter has investment from public or other resources, consequences if a company bankrupted, private enterprise have to pay a vast loan or have huge deficit. In conclusion, a family-run business is a good way to earn money but entrepreneurs should weigh up its pros and cons before starting up.