alse information is becoming more and more common on the Internet, which causes a lot of problems. Why is this happening? What can be done to address this?

In the modern era, the widespread use of the internet helps inhabitants stay informed. However, fake news is disseminated on the internet so frequently, which gives rise to an abundance of issues. This essay will analyse the factors contributing to this phenomenon and the solution of this tendency. There are two main reasons for this trend. To begin with, residents always pay attention to the news on a frequent basis, especially current affairs, sensational problems or unordinary information because they think it reflects the reality of the country. Some reporters and publishers have a tendency to take advantage of this habit and garner publicity by adding unrealistic details to their articles or distorting the truth so that they can hold people’ interest and increase their revenues. For instance, a reporter posts several fake news articles about a particular celebrity to get the residents’ interest and lead to some difficulties in his or her ' privacy life. There are two feasible solutions to tackle a phenomenon. First of all, media outlets need to assign supervisors to moderate the accuracy of articles posted online. That means reporters should make sure they gather information from reliable sources and convey the truth to readers. Furthermore, governments should punish or suspend reporters or publishers if they tend to publish fake news. This will deter them from committing similar acts in the future. Finally, it is crucial for people to raise their awareness about distinguishing true or false information from an abundance of sources by checking the sources and relying on some official sources of a country. To sum up, rampant false information on the internet is a result of people’s interests and the profit-driven mindset of news sources and efforts from publications, authorities and the masses themselves are needed to tackle this issue.