Some people believe that we should teach children facts, while others think we should teach children how to find out information by themselves

Education is the key facet for producing rounded people for a developing community. By some peoples’ opinion students should be taught facts and information, whereas others believe they should search for data themselves. This essay will discuss both sides of given concepts. No doubt that factual education is a basis of education in general. Children, for instance, could not be a professional in the future without maths foundation. Moreover, lacking basic knowledge can hamper learning other fields such as science. However, although knowing the basics is a vital part of education, XXI century - time of developing technology, students endeavor to jettison old ideas by integrating new concepts with the help of tools such as critical thinking. If people acquire research skills, they can perfectly fit into the modern world. To sum up, only combination of both facts and research skills can develop future professionals in different field.