Some people believe that we should promote nuclear energy as it helps to reduce the usage of fossil fuels to produce energy.

The demand of energy is increasing, mainly because of urbanization and industrialization, consequently governments all around the world are exploring eco-friendly methods of power generation, including nuclear energy. Although, It is pollution free method of power generation, some people are skeptical about it in a sense that it can cause disaster. However, I strongly believe that it has potential to solve many of our environment issues, thus I agree with given statement. To commence with, the most significant advantage of nuclear energy is that nuclear energy does not cause any kind of gas emissions which is in the favour of environment, whereas energy which is being produced by traditional thermal power plant causes outpouring of carbon dioxide. For example, according to united nations, annually almost eight percentage of carbon dioxide is being exhaled only from power plant which use coal. Therefore, to cope up with a burgeoning demand of electricity, instead of using fossil fuels we should focus more on nuclear energy. Nevertheless, some people who opposed encouragement of nuclear energy a assert that waste disposal is the biggest challenge of this technology. It can have determintal effects if would not be disposed with proper care and precautions. The also frequently argue that in case of catastrophic damage to the power plant, disaster bound to happen unavoidable. Nonetheless, these arguments are merely hypothetical, and because of the knowledge and technology that we have developed, we are able to tackle such situations easily. So, nuclear energy must be encouraged. To conclude, It is a fact that because of the deteriorating standard of environment, relentless usage of fossil fuels can be life threatening. Hence, we have no option but to increase usage of nuclear energy because it is clean energy.