Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An abundant group of people do not appreciate the information gathered from the past, while others believe that history provides immense knowledge regarding human life. In my view, history of our life determines the personality of people today and it is crucial to understand the past inorder to avert repetition of past mistakes. A portion of population tends to believe that the old information is of trivial value to acquire knowledge for today's modern life. The reason for such disbelief in past is primarily due to the misguided education about history at school. The subject of History has has been perceived by a number of students as a memory challenge of dates and complex names, thus creating a sense of boredom for history. For instance, many pupils are forced to remember the trivial dates and names, while neglecting the crucial take-aways from the story. Therefore, due to the lack of profound understanding of history, numerous people consider that past will have nill to insignificant impact on current life. On the contrary, a large ratio of people profoundly agree to the fact that history will help us educate about human's life and enhance our lives. A group people understood the intrinsic value of past and how the study of human evolution can probably help us resolve future issues. For example, World wars are considered to be the most distastrous events by almost all nations and the suffering from the war will remind people to not repeat it. In conclusion, history is essential to avoid repetition of mistakes by human and the learning of past can always be applied for similar future events.