Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Certain individuals think that learning from past is useless while others believe that history is a significant source for gain knowledge of human being. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. When we always depends on our past, then we can not think anything new. Because then our fresh ideas can be gone if we always tackle on past issues. For example, in Sri Lanka, there was a civil war in it is ended up in 2009 and if they always talking about the way and not thinking about to develop the country, then the country will not re-establish again. As a result, the rulers will only get the benefits of everything but civil people will suffer a lot with poverty and many kinds of diseases. Moreover, the country will not be develop as other develop countries. It means the politicians will boosting and create unavailable dreams to people in the county, then other first world countries will go like a rat race and third world countries will pay them taxes and debits to establish counties and the final result will be the only one part of the world will rule the globe. On the other hand, without knowing history of human being we can not make any decisions accurately. This leads to many issues today. To illustrate, without knowing the culture and customs of any country, we could not build a good younger generation with nourishment of humanity quality human beings. Furthermore, if we fail to teach our young adults about how our great kings and queens were against to our enemies, they will not have any liberate patriotic feelings about their country. In conclusion, living in a past and not updating any current status of the world is a drawback to the country and share the great massages of our history is beneficial. In my point of view, it is better to live like gaining good massages from the past and include it to modern methods in a proper way.