Some people believe that watching sport is a waste of leisure time.

Sports, as the Olympic Games or the champions league, is one of the most popular events on television. A lot of people around the world wait in anticipation for months till the event start and then spend much time watching it through the screen in pleasure. Others, on the other hand, think it is a waste of invaluable time which could be spent differently. I think myself a sports fan and I like watching it very much. I believe that athletic competitions help people around the world to connect and unite in a single team or a person. It helps us forget about the hard and stressful day we had at work or the bad test score we received yesterday. In addition, seeking to be a great team or a sportsman allows people who would be considered enemies to sit together and have common wishes and goals. Practicing Sport teaches us to adopt around a single idea and fight together in order to achieve it. In spite of the above points mentioned, I think watching sport should be done during our free time and it should not interfere with our daily activities. Watching television during work or not studying properly because of an athletic competition interfere with our daily routine and may influence our own ambitions. Sports should be watched so we can get motivated to achieve our individual trophies and not preventing us from getting them. All in all, I think every person should spend his free time as he likes, but he should take care of his important activities. Some people enjoy watching sports, others like reading books. Regardless, it should not stop us from our achievement and wishes.