Nowadays, it is becoming more popular to see animals to be kept in captivity, for instance, the zoo Do the advantage of keeping animal in the zoo outweight the disadvantage?

A zoo is still a popular place for people to visit for entertainment and to learn about wild animals. And there is an ongoing debate as to whether to keep animals in zoos bring more benefits or drawbacks to the animals. As for me, I believe this has both positive significance and bad influence. On the one hand, the keeping wildlife in the zoo is to protect endangered species, such as Pandas, which have been threatened for many years but protected. Secondly, the zoo is educational, interesting and fun, the zoo is the ideal place to educate and nurture children who love animals. Thirdly, they have properly cared for closely monitored and the animal’s health treatment and food are guaranteed. Besides, the ecosystem is balanced and biodiversity On the other hand, there are many reasons why zoos should be shut down. Firstly, even though some species are under threat, there are lots of animals which do not fall into this category and who are there just for the entertainment of visitors. Secondly, animals are kept in artificial environments, cages with limited space. And animals rely too much on humans, they are under human control, captive animals are gradually domesticated and they lost important survival skills in the natural habitat. Moreover, the zoo can also make a profit from animals. For example, circus animals, behind the performance of those spectators, they were badly treated, deprived of their freedom, forced to work continuously for hours and unsecured care conditions In conclusion, I feel that the zoo provide a valuable service to society and the animal world, as they help to protect many species. This outweighs their possible disadvantage as long as they are properly staffed and maintained. And sanction should be imposed on cases of animal abuse to make money