It is better to reform criminals instead of just punishing them. What measures could be taken to attempt to integrate law-breakers back into society?

Nowadays, society has a tendency to become humanitarian. Therefore, in many countries, a majority of severe punishment for prisoners was abolished such as capital punishment because people believe that reforming criminals is much better than chastising them. However, lawbreakers still have some difficulties in integrating into society. This essay will present some possible solutions for this problem. From my perspective, I completely believe that prisons and other punishments are not effective solutions in every situation. First of all, prison is similar to a den of offenders. People will learn a lot about crime and make friends with repeat offenders. Hence, they can commit even more crime when they leave prison. Furthermore, spending too much time in prison can have a bad influence on criminals, especially juvenile crimes. Youngsters who waste a plenty of time in prison can miss the opportunity of starting a new life or they can be treated badly by people after being prisoned. Additionally, the government has to spend a part of budget to maintain the prisons. Instead of this, the government can spend this money on other important fields such as healthcare or education. Therefore, if we reform lawbreakers then we can reduce the crime rate and make our society better. Nevertheless, integrating offenders back into society has numerous difficulties. The main cause of this may be the discrimination of people. Therefore, we need to provide lawbreakers education and job training to help them live in normal life. The government should establish more vocational and educational school instead of prisons. After being prisoned, they can be taught about moral principles and the ability to distinguish between the right and wrong things. If people who have turned their lives around after serving a prison sentence can modify positively, society will change the look at these people and treat them equally. Offenders also can go to school and speak to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime, which will help to reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, although imprisonment is the most popular method to deal with crime problems, I strongly believe that there are better ways to reduce crime rate in the society such as education. I also recommend some possible solutions to help offenders integrate into society.